chang|e one's mind

i wrote a song… in my mind

honesty is…

with 5 comments

i hope that my readers are enjoying reading my blogs.  i hope i’ve been honest as well as entertaining.  one of the reasons i started this was to be able to just write out my thoughts in a public forum because i have a hard time sharing thoughts in person or on the phone so a lot of times my thoughts just get stuck in my mind with no outlet, no where to go.  this results in a lot of frustration and pent-up emotion.

it’s not that i’m not honest in person.  i try to be.  i really hate lying.  in fact, i can’t lie.  i remember whenever my parents would ask me if i did something wrong, i’d just tell them that i did, or i’d give one of those “technically i didn’t” kind of answers and that way i wouldn’t have to lie.  i just hate lying.  there’s a group game called mafia where certain people are designated as the ‘mafia’ and the rest of the people are trying to figure out who they are before they are killed by the mafia when everyone’s eyes are closed.  i’d say i’m pretty good at this game.  i’m a very logical thinker and a good problem solver.  however, whenever i play as the mafia, i suck.  i mean, i suck so bad that someone would just ask me if i was mafia and i’d pretty much just shout out, “i’m the mafia!!!”  my conscious was that heavy about lying. i seriously feel like pinocchio cause it’s that transparant when i’m lying.

i try to be honest and transparent.  i think i don’t share a lot because people just don’t ask.  i spend most of my time listening to people.  which is cool.  i love listening to people.  but when do my thoughts get to exit my brain?  here i guess…

Written by enoch

August 1, 2008 at 8:34 am

Posted in from my mind

5 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. i don’t like playing “mafia.” last time I played I got seriously ticked off. this was almost 10 yrs ago and i’m still upset whenever i think about that game.

    owie

    August 1, 2008 at 1:29 pm

  2. I’m a good liar, but I rarely get the chance to do it since hardly anyone listens to me. I think that the reason that no one listens is because I’m very soft-spoken, so I tend to get drowned out in the mix. The only times that I speak in a loud voice are when I play games like Mario Kart. 😛 I like those times when we’re in a large group of people and I’m saying something (as stupid as it may be) and you tune in when everyone else doesn’t. Most of the time I don’t have much to say, but I think it is great knowing that you’ll always have a patient, listening ear. Listening is an art form that has become lost in today’s loud-and-proud society.

    I’d blog to vent too, but I’m too layzee! 😛

    tonEX

    August 1, 2008 at 4:03 pm

  3. hmmm, im beginning to think we have a lot in common… lol either that or you’re just reading my mind about a lot of things. i like playing mafia but i hate when i’m mafia because then i have to pursuade people i’m not in order to live. i actually like it when i’m the townsmen and my stomach kind of flops whenever i get chosen as mafia, haha. it’s good that you’re letting out some of your frustrations and thoughts that would otherwise never get out. i do that more often now that i’m older and it helps tremendously! i have this one friend whom i just ask him to hear me out and not take anything too seriously cuz i just need to let it out somewhere… and my random crazy nonsense thoughts get dumped and i feel much better. just because someone just heard me out. 🙂

    Anonymous

    August 1, 2008 at 7:40 pm

  4. oh, and why is there a picture of woody being hung? 😦

    Anonymous

    August 1, 2008 at 7:41 pm

  5. i luv sharin but i dont share same things with eberyone unless its jokees than i have 2 tell it 2 eberybody thats alive^__^

    Anonymous

    August 1, 2008 at 7:58 pm


Leave a Reply

