chang|e one's mind

i wrote a song… in my mind

it’s all relative

with 4 comments

so i just spent the last couple days hanging out with friends and not doing any schoolwork.  it was pretty awesome.  but now it’s monday and with classes tomorrow, i realize i’m pretty screwed.  the price for procrastination i suppose.  today was supposed to be my day of catch-up, but instead i used it to recover from the weekend.  we’ll see how it bodes for me tomorrow.

you ever think that something that’s pretty important to you may not be really important to someone else?  i know it sounds very common sense, but bear with me here.  say there’s something that you just kill yourself trying to achieve or to be and someone else right next to you doesn’t even think twice about it.  for instance…  my korean.  not so good.  my parents always say that it’s important and if i don’t learn it, i’m pretty much not reaching my full potential.  because of this, i always saw my inability to speak korean well to be a source of stress and failure on my part.  however, some of my friends don’t know a lick of korean and couldn’t care less.  and i guess a part of me just really wants that kind of laid-back attitude towards this subject.

on the flip-side, i could care less about being really athletic or excelling at sports, while other people make it their life.  i mean, some people have to excel at any sport, whereas i just don’t care if i’m good or not.  i guess it’s just where your priorities lie.  what’s important to you and what are your uncompromisables?

Written by enoch

October 13, 2008 at 10:16 pm

Posted in from my mind

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. both u mentioned above are pretty important to me. i could care less about my inability to play video games well. my blog coming up tomorrow~!!

    heej

    October 14, 2008 at 1:17 am

  2. cpa exam suxes!!!!

    dtongkas

    October 14, 2008 at 12:44 pm

  3. i can i can ican thinking;double chocolatefrappucinno and hubbyjasonmraz are totally uncompromiseableelulu!

    Anonymous

    October 14, 2008 at 5:51 pm

  4. I brought up the importance of learning Korean to your father during our 5 minute car ride last week. Sorry, if he called you to give you grief about that — hopefully it wasn’t on your birthday. So if you want, you can laser trident me in the face the next time you see me. :mrgreen:

    tonEX

    October 14, 2008 at 6:03 pm


Leave a Reply

