chang|e one's mind

i wrote a song… in my mind

dream on

with 5 comments

i’ve been having some weird dreams lately.  a lot of them have been pretty real involving people i know.  like the past 2 dreams that i remember, i got in an argument with someone.  so weird.  so now whenever i see them, i can’t help but wonder if we argued in real life or if it was just my dream.  it reminded me of one dream i had back in high school.  i was arguing with my mom about closing a window or something stupid like that, but it got pretty heated.  it went something like,

“close the window!!”

“no, you close the window!”

“why do i always have to close the window?” (for as far as i can tell, this is the first time the subject of closing a window has ever come up)

and then when i woke up, those feelings carried over to real life.  it took me a little while to realize it was just a dream and i had to calm myself down from being frustrated.

i’d really like to study dreams and dream interpretation.  like what do different things symbolize?  or what things from real life trigger this kind of dream?  i think there’s so much that they reveal to us about ourselves and parts of us that we don’t even think about.  it’s like our subconscious trying to break through repressed memories and the things that are on the fronts of our minds.  like maybe i have a problem with those people i argued with in my dream and i need to work on our relationships.  it’s pretty interesting what your subconscious comes up with. it’d be cool to be able to tap into channeling the power of dreams or something so that you could remember and analyze what you’ve dreamt.  hmm… maybe i should patent this idea.

Written by enoch

October 27, 2008 at 12:53 pm

Posted in from my mind

5 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Have you ever experienced something in real life, and said to yourself, didn’t I dream this before? It’s almost like deja vu.

    Anon

    October 27, 2008 at 1:19 pm

  2. :O!
    i had 2 dreams this week about getting in fights with people too! my mom, my bro, and my friend.
    weeeeird

    helen

    October 27, 2008 at 2:38 pm

  3. my dreams are usually nightmares.

    i’m living my dreams.

    hg

    October 27, 2008 at 3:19 pm

  4. i used to journal about my dreams when i was younger. only the interesting ones. i think i went through a phase.. i have a small book on dreams if you want. as far as patenting your idea goes.. you should talk to hj?

    heej

    October 27, 2008 at 4:21 pm

  5. You can analyze dreams for free online. I don’t do it though, because I don’t believe in New Age hocus pocus fiddle faddle. :mrgreen:

    tonEX

    October 27, 2008 at 6:39 pm


Leave a Reply

