chang|e one's mind

i wrote a song… in my mind

reverse pick-pocketed?

with 5 comments

_do you ever find random things in your pocket?  most of the time from the last time you wore your pants, but sometimes you don’t even remember putting the object in your pocket.

since i play guitar a lot, i always find random picks in my pocket.  the good thing is, they always make it through the wash and always seem to find themselves back into the pocket of origin.  so sometimes, on a really good day, when i have to play guitar and don’t have a pick on me, i’ll just stick my hand in my pocket and CHA-CHING!  pull out a pick, not even expecting it would be there.  the funny thing is sometimes i expect it to be there when there is no reason for one to be there.  and then i get disappointed that my magic pick-appearing trick didn’t work.

another thing i usually find in my pocket is mints.  like the ones you take from restaurants after you eat.  not the chewy after dinner kind, but the hard starlight mint kind.  these usually make it through the wash, but i end up throwing them away just in case they taste like soap.  plus they’re all broken and let’s face it, who wants to eat a broken starlight mint?  not me, that’s who.

so with all the picks and mints floating in my pockets, it’s kinda like christmas everyday.  what will i find in my pocket today?  old ticket stub?  receipt?  or the best one yet – money?

Written by enoch

October 30, 2008 at 7:59 am

Posted in from my mind

5 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. finding money is like ching! ching!

    dtongkas

    October 30, 2008 at 10:20 am

  2. lotteryticket!:)

    Anonymous

    October 30, 2008 at 10:34 am

  3. I usually find lint.

    tonEX

    October 30, 2008 at 1:37 pm

  4. i usually find nothing. my life is full of no-surprises.

    heej

    October 30, 2008 at 2:55 pm

  5. ohohohohoh i get it! ‘pick’ pocketed. har har har

    hg

    October 30, 2008 at 5:33 pm


Leave a Reply

