chang|e one's mind

i wrote a song… in my mind

weekends

with 2 comments

weekends_logoas i get deeper and deeper into ministry, i’m finding that weekends are very quickly disappearing from me.  so before i lose them for good, here’s a list of my favorite things (or what used to be my favorite things) about weekends:

sleeping in (not anymore)

getting errands done (not anymore)

staying up late hanging out with people (not anymore)

cleaning

not going to school

sharing meals with people

church

church activities

watching snl (when i can)

not getting school emails

making the most of my sunday afternoons and evenings =)

doing something musical (whenever i can)

what’re your favorite things about the weekends?

Written by enoch

November 15, 2008 at 2:30 pm

Posted in from my mind

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. [k, i’m just gonna be lazy and shop from your list] =D
    sleeping in, staying up late hanging out with people!? (not sure on this at the moment), not going to work, sharing meals with people, church, church activities, sleeping in, sleeping in, and sleeping in.
    i also like this route i’ve tried in the past: park->coffee shop->movies->late dinner.

    heej

    November 17, 2008 at 1:37 pm

  2. I like catching up on well-needed sleep, watching movies and catching up on the latest episodes of the few shows I actually have time to keep up with, eating meals with my parents, and just plain being a homebody. I used to not like doing errands with my parents but now I find them enjoyable (maybe that’s just because I’m older now? *shrugs*) and just talking to them about things. But most the time, I’m trying to play catch-up from all the studying I wasn’t able to do during the week… sigh.

    Helen

    November 17, 2008 at 11:46 pm


Leave a Reply

