chang|e one's mind

i wrote a song… in my mind

so you had a bad day (aka: enoch is a huge dork)

with 4 comments

broken-handi actually hate that song by what’s-his-face, powter or whatever.  i liked it the first 100 times i heard it, but by the second 1,000 times, it just lost it’s flavor and now whenever i hear it, it’s just mush to me.  blech…  like eating gum that disintegrates in your mouth (i.e. orbit pomegranate flavor does this).

so this blog entry is based on my sister’s comment on my last entry.  she asked, seemingly random, if i blog everyday and what would happen if i had a bad day or something horrible happened to me would i still blog that day.  seems random and kind of emo doesn’t it?  that’s what i thought too, until i asked her about it and she said she asked the question because i said i like writing and i blog even when i have papers due and she was wondering what it would take for me to not blog.  gee, thanks sis, i get the point.  j/k!

so that got me thinking about what it would take for me to not blog.  here’s a list i came up with:

armageddon – yeah, that’s right.  i said it.  it would take the end of the world for me not to blog!  you can’t stop me!  j/k, actually i’m pretty sure if i just heard the world was ending, i’d hop on wordpress and blog about that.  you never know, at that point of my blogging career i’m sure i’d be hurting for ideas and the end of the world might just be what i need to blog something worth reading.

breaking all my fingers – i remember when i was younger (not so much anymore), i would go to school or work when i was sick or dying or whatever until i just physically couldn’t make it into work or school.  and this makes me sound like a huge dork, but i feel like it would take a huge physical barrier for me not to write on my blog.  i think i could still blog with one finger, what do you think?  or maybe i’d just mash the keyboard with my broken claw of a hand and call that my blog.

hostage situation – say one day i’m at a bank depositing my vast amounts of cash and these gunmen come in and hold the place hostage.  sounds feasible right?  i mean, i can’t remember the last time this didn’t happen.  but anyways, assuming the bank doesn’t have wifi accessibility, i’m pretty screwed blog-wise.  and knowing me, say the gunmen gave me one hour of wifi access to do with it what i would, i’d probably blog about what a great idea traffic light sensors are or how do they make diet dr. pepper taste like regular dr. pepper (seriously, how do they do it?).

ok ok, so these are obviously facetious answers to a serious question.  honestly, i don’t know what it would take for me not to blog.  since i’ve started, i haven’t really had any bad days and hopefully it’ll stay that way =)  i know the one day i “accidentally” didn’t blog it was because i was out late and when i tried to blog, i fell asleep at the computer.  (wow, that doesn’t make me sound like a huge dork).  seriously readers, i do go out.  i promise!  please continue to be my friends!  dah!!

Written by enoch

November 27, 2008 at 8:51 pm

Posted in from my mind

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Maybe someday you’ll be too busy watching Star Wars that you’ll forget to blog.

    Thanks for the delicious freshwater eel today! :mrgreen:

    tonEX

    November 27, 2008 at 9:02 pm

  2. 1: 1 day supertarget 24hr sale!

    2: on your wedding day!

    Anonymous

    November 27, 2008 at 9:51 pm

  3. you sure you do go out?
    -reader #5230138274013, also friend #109235475849.
    [jk =P]

    p.s. one day, i’ll keep you as a hostage to prevent you from blogging. and maybe someday tony and i can arrange something to keep you as a hostage with some entertainment ::cough cough::star wars::cough cough:: i’m just saying, someday. maybe. 😀

    heej

    November 27, 2008 at 10:51 pm

  4. what the…? that’s jacked up =/

    enoch

    November 27, 2008 at 10:56 pm


Leave a Reply

