chang|e one's mind

i wrote a song… in my mind

anybody? part infinity…

with 8 comments

infinityso yesterday between classes, me and some friends went to go out to eat to commemorate (for most of us) our last day of class.  so we go to waffle house.  note: we actually made it in and out in about 35 minutes, despite our initial doubts.  so we’re giving our orders and i was the last one to give it.  i say my order and the server proceeds to tell the cook what the order was.  in about 5-10 minutes, she comes back out with the food.  one by one we get our food, or i should say, they got their food…  you see, although she heard me say it (i’m pretty sure), she didn’t put in my order.  or maybe she just didn’t hear me?  when my friends found out what happened, they began to see my point that my voice just never gets heard.  even the ones that said that it was all in my head began to realize that this kind of thing really does happen to me a lot.  sigh…

anyways, as i’m gearing up to take my finals, i’m equipped with a huge bag of custom-made trail mix 🙂 , morning text messages 🙂 , soon-to-be new neighbors 🙂 , a bunch of books to read and a bunch of papers to write 😦  this week is going to be awesome!

i love this espn commercial.  “how did you get so many q’s?” “don’t worry about it.”  hahaha!!

Written by enoch

December 5, 2008 at 12:18 pm

Posted in from my mind

8 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Maybe she didn’t like asians.

    Daniel S

    December 5, 2008 at 12:22 pm

  2. hey, it’s okay. as long as your friends/those who you care can hear you 🙂 pfff, you don’t need to worry about them waho workers, your profs, paper towel dispensers..

    heej

    December 5, 2008 at 12:45 pm

  3. Chuck Norris counted to infinity twice!

    dtongkas

    December 5, 2008 at 2:18 pm

  4. I have a lot of QQs too. 😥

    tonEX

    December 5, 2008 at 8:04 pm

  5. Speak up. Look em in the buy and let them know you mean business! 😉

    Anonymous

    December 5, 2008 at 10:30 pm

  6. in the eye, i meant. lol.

    Anonymous

    December 5, 2008 at 10:31 pm

  7. i love scrabble!

    kt

    December 5, 2008 at 10:48 pm

  8. i never get heard either,even sometimes by my friends, i try 2 talk loud but that doesnt work, so i whisper 2 my fav mentores…n this works…LOL…believe it or not…LOL..

    Anonymous

    December 6, 2008 at 7:34 pm


Leave a Reply

