chang|e one's mind

i wrote a song… in my mind

i’ll start

with 5 comments

sleeping-coupleok, so maybe no one wants to share embarassing sleeping patterns.  soooo, i’ll get the ball rolling:

moaning – probably one of the weirder things i do.  people say they freak out/laugh when they hear me do this.  i have some idea of what it sounds like because i can hear it sometimes while i’m falling asleep.  actually, i heard it last night.  kinda freaked me out cause i thought i was hearing someone else in my room, but calmed down when i realized it was just me and my crazy sleep noises.

drooling – i too drool when i sleep on my “tummy” =)  it’s pretty gross actually, but i never learn my lesson, i keep sleeping on my stomach anyways.  you know what?  i don’t even think it matters if i sleep on my stomach, i think i just drool anyways…

crazy legs – i’ll wake up sometimes without my sheets.  the funny part is, i still have my comforter on me.  somehow i kick the sheets off under my comforter while still having my comforter on me.  i don’t understand.  i’d like to see this on tape someday.

no pillow – sometimes i’ll just choose not to use a pillow in the middle of the night.  consequently, i’ll wake up to a stiff neck.  this is weird because i’m totally conscious of the fact that i’m setting aside my pillow in favor of no cushion at all while i’m doing it in the middle of the night, but i just can’t do anything about it.  this is the internal dialogue i have in my brain:

brain – “uhh… what do you think you’re doing?”

arms – “i’m putting away this pillow so we can sleep on nothing”

brain – “why?  that’s so stupid”

arms – “shut up!  you’re not the boss of me!”

brain – “you know you’re going to wake up hurting my boy neck right?”

neck – “duh… i’m gonna hurt in the morning?”

arms – “silence!  i kill you!”

poor neck…  anyways, i’m pretty sure i have more habits although looking at the list, it’s pretty long already.  wow, i feel bad for my future wife.  although what i lack in sleeping manners, i make up for in giving off body heat and in the end, isn’t that what’s really important?

Written by enoch

December 9, 2008 at 1:20 pm

Posted in from my mind

5 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. ::laughing out somewhat loud:: i love the convo!! now i look like an idiot making an audible noise of laughter staring at my monitor. good thing that i only have one coworker here at the moment.

    yeah, poor wifey. make sure she doesn’t bruise easily. just in case your crazy legs and arms (while moving your pillow) hit her in sleep..

    heej

    December 9, 2008 at 1:54 pm

  2. grinding my teeth. i guess i need to forgive some people.

    hg

    December 9, 2008 at 2:49 pm

  3. i got it!:

    neck=mama and wifey

    brain=papa

    neck=junior
    ^__^

    Anonymous

    December 9, 2008 at 7:43 pm

  4. we already talked about this before. only strange thing i do is sleep walk. oh, i snore but that’s not strange. it’s normal.

    owie

    December 9, 2008 at 8:12 pm

  5. “Silence, I kill you!” *Laugh out loud.*

    Daniel S

    December 10, 2008 at 8:40 am


Leave a Reply

