chang|e one's mind

i wrote a song… in my mind

how’d you know that?

with 5 comments

stalkerso this happens a lot to me:

other person: so, how was your first day of class?

me: [thinking] what the…?  how did you know i started class yesterday?

me: [saying] oh, it was good, i really like the class that i’m taking right now

other person: that’s good, so how was your christmas in vegas with your family?

me: [thinking] uhhh…  what’s going on here?  i’m gonna have to change my locks aren’t i?

me: [saying] ummm… it was good… k, i gotta go, bye!

and this happens with about almost everything: how i converse with other people, what kind of pet peeves i have, my favorite food (sandwiches).  it’s funny because i have a horrible memory, so when people say stuff like that, i wonder if i had a conversation with them before about it and i just forgot, or they’re just stalking me.  i figure it’s gotta be one of the two.  usually it’s the first.  sometimes i’ll just forget having a conversation with someone about a topic until they bring it up again and then i’m like, oh yeah… we talked about that.  or the other extreme is, i’ll repeat myself forgetting i already told someone something.  which sucks because i hate repeating myself.

but sometimes, it’s the second.  and i don’t mean people stalking me stalking me.  to me, it seems like stalking just because i’m always thinking, “how’d they know that?”  are they following me?  how do you know where i was last night?  i get freaked out sometimes.  but a lot of times it’s because people keep up with my blog.  which, after i find out, i’m very encouraged that people keep up with me through reading my ramblings.  so please keep reading and telling me about what i wrote about when you see me in person.  except not in the freaky, stalkerish kind of way please.  i realy do get weirded out.  you should preface it by saying, “so i read in your blog that _______”  and so begins our conversation.

Written by enoch

January 12, 2009 at 10:32 am

Posted in from my mind

5 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. so i could’ve had a label “stalker” on my forehead on sat, except i [luckily] used the preface of “hehehe, i remember reading from your blog…”
    i bet your visitor log count’s gonna go down~ u just watch~ =P

    heej

    January 12, 2009 at 11:53 am

  2. i’m a professional stalker!
    …or i’m really bored and you write entertaining and frequent entries. take your pick.

    you could try disseminating misinformation. like sun tzu.

    HG

    January 12, 2009 at 1:29 pm

  3. isn’t it amazing the amount of information we can get about/from someone without having to actually talk to them??

    kt

    January 12, 2009 at 3:08 pm

  4. awesome

    Anonymous

    January 12, 2009 at 7:08 pm

  5. hahaha.. funny~

    owie

    January 12, 2009 at 8:32 pm


Leave a Reply

