chang|e one's mind

i wrote a song… in my mind

back to school

with 5 comments

barttoday was my first day of school.  it was pretty fun although very long and marathon-like.  i had one class from 2-4, then jet to my next class from 4-5:30, then jet home to ride to peachtree presbyterian to take my final class of the day from 6:30-9:30.  besides the drive home and the drive to peachtree pres, that’s pretty much 2-9:30 straight of class on mondays.  luckily i have tuesdays off, but man alive, mondays are killer.

the good things is, i really enjoy the classes i’m taking this semester (so far anyway).  i’m taking my first preaching and worship class where i’ll get to actually give my first sermons.  i’m really excited about this because i like being in front of people.  we talked about being performance introverts in class, and that’s definitely what i am.  a huge introvert, but i love to perform, to be in front of people and then when i’m done, i retreat back into my introverted-ness.  i’m also taking a wisdom literature class.  hopefully i’ll be a little wiser after the class is over.  i’m taking this one because we were introduced to wisdom literature in my old testament survey class and i really liked the subject so i decided to take it.  and my final class of the day is a course called perspectives.  it’s all about missions and God’s global purpose.  it’s pretty cool and eye-opening.  i would encourage everyone to take it.  and that’s no joke.  i seriously mean it.

in short, my first day of class was pretty tiring, yet very awesome.  i’m looking forward to this semester even though it’s gonna be a freaking lot of reading.

Written by enoch

February 2, 2009 at 10:57 pm

Posted in from my mind

5 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. yay, one down~!!

    heej

    February 2, 2009 at 11:25 pm

  2. λεγομαι εγω! I just realized it has been a while since I last commented here :mrgreen:

    Your Mondays are my Wednesdays. That’s awesome that you’re taking Perspectives — Do you get credit for that at your school?

    tonEX

    February 3, 2009 at 9:05 am

  3. they don’t give credit at my school, but they do at trinity evangelical. so i’m just going to transfer the credit over after the course is over. yeah, “i was destroying” too

    enoch

    February 3, 2009 at 9:26 am

  4. me too counterpart

    yesterday i had class from 11:30-9:00
    with one hour break for dinner.
    but i always look on the bright side
    last semester, the class went til 10

    miso

    February 3, 2009 at 10:34 am

  5. AWESUME^__^

    Anonymous

    February 3, 2009 at 7:22 pm


Leave a Reply

