chang|e one's mind

i wrote a song… in my mind

what’s in a name?

with 10 comments

krogeri wonder if there’s anyone out there with the name patrick richard (insert last name).  so if you shortened his name, it’d be pat rick kim or patrick kim.

i remember one time i was driving with someone from out of town and he was like,

“what’s K. Roger’s?”

i said, “i have no idea what you’re talking about.”

he said, “there!  look!  what’s that?!”

i said, “oooh!!  that’s kroger!!  it’s a grocery store”

a long time ago i was with another friend who was from chicago and he called chick-fil-a, chickafilla


i have a friend who, for the life of him couldn’t pronounce the words, robitussin or tuberculosis and my friends and i would always try to trick him into saying it.

if i were a candy bar company, i’d name one of my products piece of that.  and then when people say they want it, they’d say, “hey, let me get a piece of that.”  or if they just want some of it, they’d say, “let me get a piece of that piece of that.”

likewise, if i were to name a snack food, i’d name it shutcho mouth.  and then when people ask what you’re eating, you’d say, “shutcho mouth!”  i bet a lot of needless fights would occur because of this.  i better make it not so delicious.

Written by enoch

February 26, 2009 at 10:44 am

Posted in from my mind

10 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Someone used my credit card to buy 400 dollars worth of groceries from an Atlanta Kroger last week. I h8 identity theft!

    tonEX

    February 26, 2009 at 11:02 am

  2. I laughed out loud in the library and a girl looked at me funny…

    Daniel S

    February 26, 2009 at 11:03 am

  3. enoch: hahahahahaha you’re funny.
    tonEX: someone did that to me too, except with a smaller amount. i called the bank to report and the lady made me cry.
    daniel s: hahahaha (smile back).

    heej

    February 26, 2009 at 11:09 am

  4. When I went to Korea many years ago, I went with a group of teens from all over the U.S., and there was this kid named Michael Chu. And everybody would make fun of him cause it sounded like “My GoChu.” Lol.

    JK

    February 26, 2009 at 11:51 am

  5. HAHA 😀 niiice. Eve wss telling me a story about one of her pharmacy customers who’s name was Le-a. Over the intercom she said “Leah, your meds are ready.” Customer came up and said in a very stern voice… “My name is not Leah, it’s Le-a (Le-dash-uh), the dash ain’t silent.”

    Alice

    February 26, 2009 at 12:19 pm

  6. this is by far your best post.

    Anonymous

    February 26, 2009 at 2:25 pm

  7. ‘piece of that’. that’s a good idea. you should spell it all funny. like…
    peesuhdat
    except maybe make it not start with pee

    HG

    February 26, 2009 at 5:26 pm

  8. awesome!:

    if i had a candy bar co. id name it “peace in my belly”..people would say,’ i have peace in my belly and it sure is peace in my belly!’..

    Anonymous

    February 26, 2009 at 8:32 pm

  9. my Ga hist teacher’s name is K. Rogers!

    D.J.

    March 10, 2009 at 4:45 pm

  10. Hmm… i wonder who that friend from chicago is… weirdo!

    Eric Cho

    May 18, 2009 at 5:15 pm


Leave a Reply

