chang|e one's mind

i wrote a song… in my mind

laid back or forgetful?

with 5 comments

forgetfuli’m a pretty laid back guy i think most people would agree.  i’m also very forgetful.  i was wondering today if these things go together.  maybe i’m laid back simply because i’m forgetful.

friend: are you not stressed right now?

me: stressed?  why would i be stressed?

friend: well, tomorrow’s the deadline for the assignment

me: deadline?  what deadline?

friend: wow, unbelievable.  good luck.

i forget a lot of things.  i don’t know what i did last night.  i have no clue what i did today.  i couldn’t tell you what i did an hour ago.  and i definitely won’t be able to tell you in 5 minutes what i’m doing now.  it trips me up when people ask me history questions: “what did you do this past weekend?” “what’d you do today?” “when did so-and-so happen?”  seriously, i can’t really tell you the answer to these questions very well.  what you’ll probably get from me is, “it was… good.”  not because it was a great past experience, but because i have no idea what i did and i’m giving an answer to appease your curiosity.

so i’m pretty laid back.  i wonder if it’s by choice.

Written by enoch

April 21, 2009 at 7:38 pm

Posted in from my mind

5 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. *gasp*

    heej

    April 21, 2009 at 8:12 pm

  2. :mrgreen:

    tonEX

    April 21, 2009 at 8:38 pm

  3. lol

    crispified

    April 21, 2009 at 10:13 pm

  4. I think this would be pretty funny if it happened on your wedding day that you forget that it’s your wedding day! If it happens, let me know. I want to watch the whole episode unfold before my eyes.

    Taeha

    April 21, 2009 at 10:45 pm

  5. omg this totally happens to me all the time 😛
    ignorance is bliss~

    HG

    April 21, 2009 at 11:40 pm


Leave a Reply

