chang|e one's mind

i wrote a song… in my mind

dream vision

with 5 comments

onerepublic-dreamingoutloudcover1this post probably isn’t what you think it’s about.  unless you think it’s about my vision when i’m dreaming.  then it is exactly what you’re thinking about.  i guess it would sound more like it’s about dreams and visions for the future, which i probably should be thinking about more than what my vision is like when i’m dreaming.  hmmm… i wonder where my priorities are.  and as much as i don’t like one republic anymore as a result of radio/tv overplay (right tony?) and crappy live performance, i decided to use their album cover for the purposes of this blog.

anyways, i had this dream last night that was pretty interesting.  the content was interesting, but i was more interested in what i saw.  or rather, how i saw.  you know when your contacts, or your eyes are dry and you have to keep blinking really hard to keep them from drying out?  my whole dream was like that.  i would be doing stuff and things would be a little blurry.  i woke up a couple times during the night and the first thing i would do would be to blink to get that dry-ness out of my eye as if i was wearing contacts, but my eyes weren’t dry at all and i certainly wasn’t wearing contacts.

then i thought about it some more.  wow, in my dreams, i have 20/20 vision.  i don’t remember ever wearing glasses in my dreams.  it’s kinda cool that in my dreams at least, i have perfect vision.  i guess it would suck if all my dreams were blurry.  i’d wake up confused every morning.  what were all those colorful shapes saying to me in my dream?

i remember someone saying that you can’t dream in color.  but i definitely do, and i know a lot of people do.  bunch of liars they are!  i thought i was special for dreaming in color.  i can smell, taste (i think i have), hear, and i’m not sure about feeling.  i think i could.  i’ll have to keep that in mind the next time i lucid dream.

do you dream in color?

Written by enoch

April 23, 2009 at 10:51 am

Posted in from my mind

5 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. “Hindsight is always 20/20” (but not if you’re forgetful!)

    It’s funny you mention dreams because I’ve been remembering a lot of my dreams lately. (Did you know that if you increase your calcium intake, you’ll recall your dreams more?) One thing I’ve realized is that I don’t ever recall praying or worshiping God in any of my dreams. I’ve been praying lately that I would praise God even in my dreams. I hope you’re doing well man; I hope to come visit soon.

    It’s too laaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaate! (I’m surprised that no one requested that yet on your New Music Tuesdays!)

    Check this out! New Release Tuesday

    LTN :mrgreen:

    tonEX

    April 23, 2009 at 2:08 pm

  2. dude, that first paragraph was mad confusing. I had no idea what you were talking about until I had finished reading the whole thing…

    Taeha

    April 23, 2009 at 3:58 pm

  3. whoever wrote the above post is a perv. anyway, did you ever see the batman cartoon? i remember from that it said you can’t dream in color. but i think that’s false.

    kt

    April 23, 2009 at 5:21 pm

  4. *comment deleted

    enoch

    April 23, 2009 at 5:29 pm

  5. i dream in color!

    crispified

    April 28, 2009 at 12:42 pm


Leave a Reply

