chang|e one's mind

i wrote a song… in my mind

making mountains out of molehills

with 3 comments

mounthilli’m really good at this.  the simplest task will have me feeling like it’s the biggest job in the world.

you: hey enoch, can you throw this away for me?

me: [thinking] oh my gosh!!  another thing on my list.  how will i ever get all this stuff done?!?! [collecting myself and trying to seem as “normal” as possible] sure.  i’ll do it.

so maybe a little exaggerated, but nevertheless, this is how i feel sometimes.  i tend to exaggerate things in my head to mammoth-sized proportions.

me: you mean i have to turn in this assignment in 2 weeks?!?!  that’s… 14 days!  that’s so not enough time.  i’m not gonna make it.

professor: uhhh… i just wanted your home address.

i hate to-do lists.  looking at all the stuff i need to do overwhelms me.  and plus making a to-do list is just another task to accomplish on my list of things to do.  lately, i’ve had a lot of things to do.  and it keeps piling up.  i’m not even aware that i keep adding things onto my list voluntarily.  geez.  what’s wrong with me?  i’ve learned somewhere in my early school years to prioritize your list, take care of the small ones first so it makes you feel like you’re getting stuff done.  i say screw that.  you have to get to the things that are most necessary first.  they might not always be the small ones.  but then again, maybe that’s why i’m so stressed.  i should revisit the teaching of my youth…

Written by enoch

May 7, 2009 at 10:03 am

Posted in from my mind

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Making big deals out of small ones
    Bearing gifts as if they’re burdens
    This is how its been.

    hmm good song..

    eunhee

    May 7, 2009 at 1:09 pm

  2. Enoch, I’ll never ask you to do anything again. Sorry I asked you to do a song…

    Taeha

    May 7, 2009 at 5:37 pm

  3. enoch, i’ll NEVER ask you to do ANYTHING again. sorry i ASKED YOU to do a SONG!!

    [sounds evil, eh? hehe]

    jk, buddy 😀

    heej

    May 8, 2009 at 8:59 am


Leave a Reply

