chang|e one's mind

i wrote a song… in my mind

you can’t resist

with 3 comments

FingernailClipperi don’t like it when ads say that you won’t be able to resist their product.  uhh… excuse me, you don’t tell me if i’ll be able to resist your product (unless you’re some cookie company).  i’ll be the judge of that.  maybe this dislike comes from the sense that i don’t like people telling me what to do or how to feel.  i’m somewhat of a rebel.  i want to figure things out myself.  i want to make my own mistakes and learn from them.  when people tell me to do something, it makes me not want to do it all the more.  i’m kinda difficult like that.

so if tv tells me i should do something, i probably won’t do it.  it’s my equivalent of giving a slap in the face of advertisements.  not all advertisements though, just the ones that say, “you won’t be able to resist,” or “you must try this.”  i don’t know what the best way to advertise to me would be.  probably one of those low-pressure suggestion type of ads like:

check out the new fingernail clipper if you want to.

[list of features]

it’s at these stores if you happen to be at there, or you don’t have to, you know, whatever.

wow, how awesome would that be.  now that’s a fingernail clipper i’d want to buy.  actually, the fingernail clipper in the picture doesn’t look so bad.  i’d buy that.  i can’t deal with high-pressure sales people.  it makes me not want to buy the product even more just because the person wants me to make the purchase so desperately.  it sucks because it could even ben something that i really want to buy, but if someone pressures me to buy it, i’m not gonna want to buy it anymore.

i’m weird.

Written by enoch

May 28, 2009 at 2:02 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Those nail clippers are usually used for really long acrylic nails. But hey, whatever floats your boat! (As long as you’re not obsessed about your cuticles!) :mrgreen:

    tonEX

    May 28, 2009 at 2:31 pm

  2. mmm cookies..

    crispified

    May 29, 2009 at 12:51 am

  3. hey look, i found you friend! Tommy Yi’s blog brought me here cause you were number 1 on his blogroll and so I think Tommy is awesome therefore you’re number 1 of awesome.

    thanks again for all your hard work. Love your blog. Glad I know you now.

    -nathan

    ngallentine

    June 3, 2009 at 1:10 am


Leave a Reply

