chang|e one's mind

i wrote a song… in my mind

the office (not the funny one)

with 4 comments

officefor ten weeks this summer, i’ll be doing a full-time internship for school credit at my church.  during these ten weeks, i’ll be having office hours at church tues-fri from 9-2.  if anyone wants to visit, you’re more than welcome to.

it feels weird being in an “office.”  i’m in my own little cubicle, i have my own “office” mug, i bring my lunch (or try to), trying to form relationships with the korean admin staff.  one lady already thinks i’m weird because i sit outside my door in the morning waiting for someone to open it cause i don’t have a key yet.  she knows i don’t have a key, but she thinks i’m weird cause i don’t ask her to open it for me.  i didn’t even know she was in the office.

so far it’s pretty fun.  we’ll see how much fun it is when i have more work to do.  i’m enjoying being in the office though.  i’m definitely more productive than i am at home.  i’ll update on my adjustment to the office environment as more stuff happens.  so far, i’ve taken over the minifridge, stolen pastor james’ computer speakers, and gotten locked out once.  more to come later…

Written by enoch

June 4, 2009 at 10:01 am

Posted in social observation

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. yo, i wanna visit

    heej

    June 4, 2009 at 10:29 am

  2. if i go to your office hours will i get an A in church?

    kblevitable

    June 4, 2009 at 11:18 am

  3. awesuuumeeeeeee!^__^

    Anonymous

    June 4, 2009 at 12:24 pm

  4. can you help me with my hw if I come visit during your office hrs?

    Taeha

    June 4, 2009 at 5:01 pm


Leave a Reply

