chang|e one's mind

i wrote a song… in my mind

i cannot tell a lie

with one comment

liarliari think one of my flaws/good qualities is that i can’t lie.  i just can’t do it.  i have all this guilt and i just think honesty is really the best policy.  when people ask me questions, i give my answer to the best of my knowledge.  i’m kind of like will ferrell’s character in austin powers where he has to tell the truth if you ask him a question 3 times, only for me it’s only one time.  from what i’ve learned the only time it’s ok to lie is when women ask if you something makes them look fat.  but i feel like women don’t really ask that anymore.  but i could be wrong.

i remember getting in trouble with my parents and they’d ask me about what i did, and i’d just tell them straight up.  i don’t think they appreciated my honesty cause i would get punished the same as if i lied about it.  sometimes i marvel about how good my parents had it.  i wasn’t that much trouble, i think.  i always told them the truth.  i never did anything horribly bad.  sigh… if only they knew the kids that i knew who gave their parents such grief.

i can’t stand it when people lie.  why would you lie?  like these baseball players who get caught using hgh or steroids.  they always deny it only to find out later in a drug test they actually did use it.  i mean, c’mon, just admit it so that you’re just a greedy power-hitter instead of a greedy power-hitter and a liar.  or i guess you could also just never use steroids in the first place.  lying to me, is very comical.  like those tv shows where the character gets into trouble and instead of telling the truth they just lie and it makes it worse (and more hilarious).  to me, lying is like that.  things just get more worse than they are.  it just delays the worse-ness of it.

so rememeber, lying makes baby Jesus cry.  i’ll leave you with this:

Written by enoch

July 29, 2009 at 10:24 am

Posted in from my mind

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I admire this about you.

    I used to pride myself in being able to lie to people straight to their face, thinking that lying was a form of art to be mastered. But these days, I feel as though lying doesn’t do any good for anybody.

    tonEX

    July 29, 2009 at 4:09 pm


Leave a Reply

