chang|e one's mind

i wrote a song… in my mind

more than food

with 3 comments

cassette-tape-breakdownwhen i was younger, i would save up money in order to buy cd’s.  i would forego going out with friends or buying new clothes (that i really needed) in order to buy new music.  for me, clothes fade and get holes in them and food lasts for a meal, but a good song will last you the rest of your life.  some friends and i were talking about our first cd or tape purchase.  i still remember mine.  my first tape purchase was the spin doctors and my first cd purchases were boyz II men and the dave matthews band under the table and dreaming.  i remember my mom getting annoyed with me whenever i wanted to buy a new cd.  “don’t you already have one?” she’d say.  she just didn’t understand.  how was i supposed to survive on one disc?!?!?

for the most part, this is still true.  i still value new music very much.  i get this itch when i’ve been listening to the same music for a week or two, like i need a fix of new music.  i’m like some kind of music monster with an insatiable appetite that can never be satisfied.  maybe this is how some women feel with shoes or chocolate.  or how some guys feel about video games or sports.  for me, it’s music.  i gotta have it.

what’s your itch?

Written by enoch

October 14, 2009 at 10:08 am

Posted in from my mind

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. stickers. stuff from crafts section of stores. it’s retarded and sometimes useless.

    heej

    October 14, 2009 at 10:21 am

  2. I know exactly how u feel. I loooove new music!!!

    david

    October 14, 2009 at 12:18 pm

  3. Hi, very good website on this niche. I found it on Google. I will surely save it and come back to read it. If you accept a little bit of critique – it needs some iPhone 4S work on the lookpart 🙂

    Anonymous

    June 6, 2011 at 11:09 pm


Leave a Reply

