chang|e one's mind

i wrote a song… in my mind

i hate sleeping

with 2 comments

yeah, it’s true.  i’m not a big fan of sleeping.  but it’s not that i don’t want to like it, it’s just that i suck at it.  yeah, you heard right, i suck at sleeping.

for as long as i can remember, i’ve never been able to sleep in.  my mom recently told me that when i was a kid, i would constantly wake up during the middle of the night.  to an extent, it’s still like that although it has gotten a little better after i had some surgery done to open up my nasal passage so i can breathe when i sleep.  that’s not good, right?

for those that know that i take naps, i do it because i have to.  sleep at night is not sufficient for me.  i have to resort to sleeping during the day cause i’m just so tired of not getting enough sleep at night.

is it even possible to suck at sleeping?  it should be natural, no?

i recently read the facebook status of one of my friends that read:

I went to sleep with my t-shirt on. I woke up with only my right arm in the sleeve.

that’s kind of what i’m like when i sleep.  i wake up and i can’t find my sheets, my pillow is God-knows-where, and i realize that i’m now lying horizontally on my bed when i fell asleep vertically.  and that’s not all, when i go to take a shower, i find that the water stings me sometimes.  i look and i finally see the cause of my suffering, random cuts on my arms and body.  yeah, that’s right, i cut myself in my sleep.  the weirdest one yet was this 6-7 inch scrape across my right arm from my bicep to the middle of my forearm.

what the frick?

i hate sleeping…  it hurts me.

Written by enoch

February 17, 2010 at 8:25 pm

Posted in from my mind

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. aww. I feel like I have a similar problem with you but not as severe. Like you I’m always tired even when I think I got enough sleep. When I was younger I would always find my blankets on the floor, or find myself flipped, etc. I don’t think it’s as bad now, but I really believe my sleep quality is inadequate. Maybe you should invest in a nice mattress? Does medication like Nyquil help? Maybe you just need a giant teddy bear sleeping next to you. Could it be diet related? I think you need a teddy bear.

    dkang

    February 17, 2010 at 9:37 pm

  2. i used to be like you too. but then i got converted at tech when i had to adjust to those highly lofted twin size beds.. in college, i slept like a log. if i could share my sleep abilities like sharing food, i’d give it all to you..

    heej

    February 18, 2010 at 12:12 am


Leave a Reply

