chang|e one's mind

i wrote a song… in my mind

is that you?

with 7 comments

there’s this guy, his name is josh.  josh is a good looking dude.  josh lead praise at his church.  josh is tall.  josh sings.  josh plays guitar.  josh has a girlfriend.  josh.  is.  awesome.

now, who is josh?  me?  no.  i’m enoch.  josh is josh.  josh is the worship leader at jca in atlanta.  people mistake me for him all the time.  like i said, josh is a good looking dude.

i was at an event on sunday and i made eye contact with someone who just walked in.  he looks and me, proceeds to wave, and then says, “you found it ok?”  he was talking about the directions.  i looked at him a little puzzled cause i had missed what he said.  he repeated himself and then started staring at me.  “wait, you’re someone else!”  he then told me he thought i was someone else and how embarrassed he was.  i asked him who he thought i was.  he said, there’s this guy, his name is josh.  instantly, i knew who he was talking about.  “oh yeah, i know josh.  people think i’m him all the time.”

i had met josh once previously.  and i must say, he does look like me.  you know usually when people say that you look like someone and you finally meet them, they don’t look a thing like you?  well, i think this guy does look like me.  like a younger version of me.

i think it’s funny how similar people can be without knowing each other.  me and josh have similar height, similar build, similar jobs, similar talents, similar relationships.  and yet we had no idea the other one existed.  josh, my hat is off to you.

do you have a look-alike?  do people get you confused with the other?  do you think your look-alike looks better than you?  i do.

Written by enoch

May 12, 2010 at 6:17 pm

Posted in from my mind

7 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. People think I look like John An!

    Steve Kim

    May 12, 2010 at 6:20 pm

  2. hahaha! i think it’s the hair

    enoch

    May 12, 2010 at 6:29 pm

  3. I had a look alike back in California. It freaked me out whenever I saw him. Although he had an underbite.

    David Kang

    May 12, 2010 at 9:16 pm

  4. Oh, and LOL at the pic. Hahaha.

    David Kang

    May 12, 2010 at 9:16 pm

  5. there’s this guy that used to work at saigon cafe.
    i know… all the viets look alike.

    mmmnoh

    May 13, 2010 at 10:22 am

  6. dude my time in Korean had me seeing Korean version of people from KCPC everywhere. I am pretty sure that Koreans in particular being such a small country have pretty limited genetic variations amongst the population. I once met someone just like me, he was in the military and kinda weird and crazy. JUST LIKE ME!!! HAHAHAHAHAHAA

    cohlrox

    May 15, 2010 at 5:47 am

  7. i haven’t had the opportunity to meet someone like that, but i think that would be very interesting.

    jk

    May 15, 2010 at 3:10 pm


Leave a Reply

