chang|e one's mind

i wrote a song… in my mind

freedom?

with one comment

it’s now my second day of “summer” vacation and i’ve come to a realization: freedom from school is not all that great when all your friends are working professionals.

i find myself waking up not that much later than when i would wake up for school.

i’m in search of a bakery/cafe that i can call “home” for the summer.

i kind of feel like brooks from shawshank redemption.  i’ve been in prison so long, i don’t know how to conduct myself when i’m freed.

any suggestions for what i should do with my time?

Written by enoch

May 13, 2010 at 3:47 pm

Posted in from my mind

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. what a GREAT movie! have you ever seen the family guy episode on daones? what a GREAT show!

    i suggest exercise in the routine. exercise is one of those things i would include in my every day routine if i was a desperate housewife with all day just to run errrands and drink wine on my porch.

    Reb

    May 21, 2010 at 11:53 am


Leave a Reply

