chang|e one's mind

i wrote a song… in my mind

lather, rinse, repeat

with one comment

i think i have quite a different mentality when it comes to getting clean.  this is true with hand soaps, body washes, toothpastes, and shampoos.  for me, the goal is not to get clean, it is to get the lather on and off as quickly as possible.

yes, you heard correctly.  this means that no matter how dirty or nasty my hands are, my end goal is not to get them the cleanest, the goal is to put some soap on it, and get rid of the soap as quickly and as thoroughly as possible.  it’s not about the dirt.  i could’ve dropped my phone in the toilet, grabbed it with my hands and i’d be more concerned with getting the soap off my hands than getting the toilet water off of my hands.

it’s kinda like painting.  you just want to cover that wall, door, patio with paint as quickly and as thoroughly as possible.  you don’t care if the paint has micro moisturizing beads or you don’t care what color the wall was before.  all that matters is getting that new coat on.  that’s the way i feel.  i want to get that soap on and off and don’t care about what was on my hands before.

don’t get me wrong.  i know this makes me sound like some kind of unsanitary, gross, doesn’t-think-the-employees-must-wash-hands-before-returning-to-work-sign-applies-to-him kind of person.  i wash my hands a lot.  i like my hands clean.  it’s just that i want to get in and out of that bathroom as quickly as possible.  i think i’m like that when i wash dishes too.  soap it up, rinse it off, get out of there.  hey, that should be my motto!

Written by enoch

May 26, 2010 at 5:09 pm

Posted in from my mind

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Eww! Gross Enoch!

    dk

    May 27, 2010 at 3:51 am


Leave a Reply

