chang|e one's mind

i wrote a song… in my mind

my biggest fear

with 3 comments

– one of my biggest fears is dropping something valuable in the toilet: phone, keys, ipod.

no joke, whenever i replace the toilet paper in my bathroom, i’m super careful not to drop it in the toilet.  although it’s never happened, i fear that i would ruin a whole roll of precious toilet paper by dropping it in the toilet.

– i have this theory that tall people are more prone to be afraid of heights because tall people usually don’t want to be any taller.  they’ve never wanted to go higher cause they were always tall enough.  shorter people on the other hand, have always wanted to go higher and be taller.  therefore, since they’ve always wanted to be taller and go higher, they are less afraid of heights than taller people.

– i know so many people who are afraid of open doors (closet, bathroom, cabinet, etc.).  it definitely bothers me when cabinet doors or pantry doors are open, but when it comes to closet or bathroom doors, i don’t mind leaving them open.  i mean, i’m SUPER anal about closing cabinet doors or drawers or pantry doors, but for some reason, monsters can come out all they want to from my closet or bathroom.

– isn’t it weird how things that don’t normally scare you can scare the crud out of you when you’re dreaming?  for instance, i’m not afraid of… say… gummi bears.  but one dream about a giant gummi bear who eats my friends and family and i assure you i’ll be needing new pants when i wake up.  it’s weird how the mind works like that.  in real life, a giant gummi bear is a fantasy come true (especially if it’s haribo).  in your dreams, a giant gummi bear is a nightmare.

Written by enoch

July 19, 2010 at 3:20 pm

Posted in from my mind

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Tall people are afraid of heights because they’re wusses.

    Cabinet monsters are wusses.

    Gummi bears are scary.

    :mrgreen:

    X

    July 19, 2010 at 5:37 pm

  2. are you sure it wasn’t a fantasy dream? You get to be a hero by attacking the gummi bear with your teeth and rescuing everyone. I am short and I am deathly afraid of heights.

    cohlrox

    July 20, 2010 at 6:18 am

  3. YES! SOMEONE AGREES! Though dropping things in the toilet other than my droppings is not my BIGGEST fear, I am also wary about the toilet. My BIGGEST FEAR is being the person who smells bad but doesn’t know it and everyone is like, “MAN, who does this major reekage belong to?!”

    Likewise, I do not like open doors in the dark nor windows. I fear something will suddenly just appear in the empty darkness of the doorway or in the window. Ironically I like sleeping with the door open because it makes feel closer to the other people in the house and as you know, monsters are more prone to attack people who live alone than with roommates. I leave the blinds open too because I like waking up to sunlight. My solution is to use the blanket to hide the open door and the windows while I sleep.

    Rebecca

    August 9, 2010 at 12:24 am


Leave a Reply

