chang|e one's mind

i wrote a song… in my mind

my internet is so slow…

with one comment

…i have to update my ipod apps at other peoples’ houses or at cafe’s with wifi.

…i can’t even open up the speedtest.net page to test how slow my internet is going.

…i watch youtube videos 2 seconds at a time.

…facebook once told me it would take 3031 HOURS to upload a video.

…it once took me over an hour to download an album on itunes.

…if i’ve already packed up my laptop, i’d rather just guess what the weather is like outside than to get it out and check weather.com.

…same thing with movie showtimes.  i’d rather just show up to the theater and hope that the movie i want to watch is starting soon than to check it online.

…i started storing retail store and restaurant phone numbers in my phone so i don’t have to look them up online anymore.

…i just now received my welcome to aol email.

…i see flash now doesn’t work with my ipod as well as my mac.

…i lose ebay bids left and right because the page won’t refresh fast enough.

…i send long texts rather than emails cause it’s just faster.

…i’d rather go buy dvd’s of seasons of tv shows if i miss an episode than to watch it online.

some are true, some aren’t.  what is definitely true is my hatred for our poor internet service…

Written by enoch

October 2, 2010 at 6:19 pm

Posted in from my mind

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. ^__^awesome!^___^

    Anonymous

    October 2, 2010 at 6:23 pm


Leave a Reply

