chang|e one's mind

i wrote a song… in my mind

obstacles

with 4 comments

i’ve ran after a 3-year old on one of these inflatable obstacle courses for a couple hours, it is HARD!!  probably because they weren’t made for 6’1″ asian man.

let me tell you about my week so far.

for those of you who don’t know, this week is my midterm week.  my main assignment was to turn in a 10-page paper by wednesday evening.  here are some things i’ve dealt with this week:

monday – my keyboard and trackpad stop working for several hours.  yeah, HOURS.  as soon as i was about to start typing my paper, my keyboard is unresponsive.  wow, really?!?!  don’t worry, it’s fixed now (obviously).  i powered my laptop down for a little while and when it turned it back on, it worked.

tuesday – i woke up feeling really sick.  feverish, stomach ache, stiff joints.  turns out, i had a stomach flu.  great.  my paper’s due in one day and i feel like crap.  fantastic.  i drag myself out of bed and force myself to start my paper at a coffee shop.  i felt horrible, but i managed to churn out 3 pages before feeling light-headed and fatigued.  btw, i planned on making a trip to alpharetta (about an hour drive north) to visit a friend wednesday early afternoon so i thought i needed to finish my paper by today because i wouldn’t have time to work on it on wednesday.  turns out, i could go later on wednesday.

wednesday (due day) – i wake up feeling MUCH better.  i finish my paper like a champ and as i’m proofreading, the power goes out for a second.  not a problem since i’m on a laptop.  however, my printer is unresponsive.  on top of that, my ipod no longer syncs with itunes!!  ok, so that one’s not really relevant, but it’s still adding to my list of grievances for the week.  it’s now about an hour before my due time and i must find a printer in the pouring rain.  i manage to find one and turn in my paper within the hour.

wow, it seemed like everything was against me turning this paper in.  i fought every obstacle and laughed in their faces.  “you cannot stop me from turning this paper in” i said to them.  “do your worst!”  and do their worst they did.  but one by one, i overcame and triumphed over each trial, each test of frustration.  and i came out victorious!!

nah.

for serious, i was freaking out.  i was wondering if i’d be able to turn in my paper on time.  in my meek voice i was saying, “please God, let nothing else happen so that i can finish this paper and be done with it.”

praise be to God who overcame these obstacles for me.  to Him be the glory forever.

Written by enoch

October 27, 2010 at 11:36 pm

Posted in from my mind

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. macintosh’s fault from the get-go :mrgreen:

    X

    October 27, 2010 at 11:39 pm

  2. Wow, that’s like one of the worst feeling in the world. I’m glad that you turned it in on time. Now you can still work under more pressure! But, let’s hope you don’t have to again. (:

    davidskang

    October 27, 2010 at 11:47 pm

  3. I don’t think I have ever heard you complain so much in one sitting or post… makes you look more down-to-earth and less holy… haha

    Taeha

    October 28, 2010 at 1:12 am

  4. you did well, my friend!

    taeha’s comment is funny lol.

    heej

    October 28, 2010 at 9:42 am


Leave a Reply

