chang|e one's mind

i wrote a song… in my mind

the value of a timely response

leave a comment »

arriving half an hour after closing time makes you wait another day.

an hour late on a bill payment gives you a late fee.

a day late birthday wish makes you feel like a horrible friend.

a timely response is not everything, but it means a lot unless you’re willing to deal with the consequences.  i think all these have happened to me in the past week.  it doesn’t feel good to know that what would have remedied the situation was just a little more time and sadly, that’s one of the only things we can’t get back.

unfortunately, my downfall is my forgetfulness.  my lateness is due to my lack of awareness 😦

 

Written by enoch

January 18, 2011 at 11:11 pm

Posted in from my mind

Leave a Reply

