chang|e one's mind

i wrote a song… in my mind

fraud and other crimes

with 4 comments

– i’ve just been frauded.  i went to go pay for something with my check card and BAM! declined.  i thought, hmm… it’s an old card, maybe the old fella needs another chance.  BOOM!  denied again.  at this point i was confused.  my old reliable card was now just a worthless, shiny bookmark.  i called wachovia later and they told me that there had been some… abnormal activity on my card.  first i had to verify that it was truly me on the phone inquiring of my poor check card.  i got kind of nervous answering security questions about myself.  what if i didn’t know an answer… about myself?

anyways, they said there were some charges that seemed fraudulent and so they shut down my card.  after the lady told me about getting my new card and stuff, i asked her how they knew it was fraudulent.  she said that they monitor spending habits and trends to see if anything seems unusual.  i was amazed!  the charges weren’t that huge on my card.  i was wondering how they knew.  and what happens if someday i feel really spontaneous and buy… i dunno, a motorcycle or something.  would it stop me?  what an age we live in.

– i saw in the headlines that chris brown won 4 bet awards.  it made me wonder if personal character means anything in the music business.  i mean, as a musician and dancer, i love chris brown.  he’s super talented.  but as a person, there’s just so many things he needs to clean up in order to be in the spotlight in my opinion.  but if he puts out good music, people are still going to like him right?  i mean, it’s not like if you do something bad and come out with the best song ever, people aren’t going to listen to it.  such a shame though cause chris brown could be on top of the world right now if he wasn’t such a jerk in his personal life.

– the other day i had this urge to just drive as fast as i could on a local road.  take it easy, tame me didn’t let myself drive much faster than the speed limit.  i definitely drive much faster than the speed limit on the interstate, but still.  what a rush!!!

Written by enoch

June 27, 2011 at 5:06 pm

Posted in from my mind

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Someone bought groceries from Kroger when my card was compromised. Can’t beat Wachovia customer service! Too bad it doesn’t exist in ATL anymore 😦

    X

    June 27, 2011 at 5:08 pm

  2. Look at him now. Hes getting paper!!! Fresh than a mother!!

    Dan Park

    June 27, 2011 at 5:38 pm

  3. Whoa. I was wondering why you let your Wachovia card hanging on your desk.
    Glad to see they’re taking care of you.

    Good point.. I guess people care more about getting their own musical satisfaction met than the actual artist.. Kanye West for example. The guy is a huge [insert your first thought of him] yet he is considered a genius when it comes to hip hop. Kobe Bryant.. Tiger Woods.. either people are really forgiving or they love the person for other reasons.

    You should go to a track sometime!

    dk

    June 27, 2011 at 5:40 pm

  4. whoa whoa, did YOU just mention kobe bryant while talking about loss of respect? nice!! 🙂

    enoch

    June 27, 2011 at 5:57 pm


Leave a Reply

