chang|e one's mind

i wrote a song… in my mind

can’t keep a secret

leave a comment »

i’m great at keeping secrets.  i can have a confidential conversation with someone and never give any of that information out.  however, there’s one situation in which i never seem to know when to keep things to myself: when i’m talking about myself.

i think it’s just the instinct of answering questions about myself that gets me in trouble sometimes. it isn’t until later when i’m like, “uhhh… maybe i shouldn’t have told them that.”  i don’t really have a problem with telling people my problems.  maybe i just assume that people will keep the same level of confidentiality that i have.  or maybe i’m just too honest.  when people want to know something about me, i’ll tell them.

self-disclosure is a problem for me.

Written by enoch

August 9, 2011 at 3:10 pm

Posted in from my mind

Leave a Reply

