chang|e one's mind

i wrote a song… in my mind

transitions

with one comment

transition lenshave you ever seen those transition lenses?  they’re the ones that get darker as they get more light exposure and turn clear when you’re indoors and stuff.  i think they’re a pretty good idea, just executed poorly.  because a room is never quite dim, you always have this tint in your glasses and everyone thinks you’re wearing sunglasses inside.  i don’t think i’ve ever seen a pair of transition lenses that were actually clear.

i think this is a time of transition for a lot of people.  a bunch of people just moved out of my apartment complex including my girl, there are people who are jobless, school year is starting back up marking the end of summer, etc.  and me?  i feel as though i’m just observing things going on around me.  true my fall semester is starting up but that’s nothing too big.  should i be going through a transition?  i know that life has stages and some stages are more… dormant?  and maybe i’m just in one of those stages, but i can’t help but feel like i should be doing something.  something big.  hmmm… maybe i’m on to something here.

are you going through any transitions?

Written by enoch

August 6, 2009 at 9:45 am

Posted in from my mind

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. My dad got them because I told him not to get them! 🙄

    tonEX

    August 6, 2009 at 1:13 pm


Leave a comment